2DP5DT

Can’t tell if its all in my head or something is actually happening.

I have a lower back ache on my left side since last night, and my lower belly just feels achy and bloated all day long.  This morning I swear I felt a cramp on my left side. DH says I’m just being hyper sensitive. Hard to argue that I am not.

This morning my panty liner had one tiny drop of blood. I’m going to run with that and say that it is the start of implantation bleeding and that this is working. Little Embaby is burrowing like a good embaby should. I keep visualizing the embryo burrowing and finding a good blood supply to start growing.

I’ve decided to just think positive. Every thing I feel is a sign that this is working. Even if is all in my head, positive thinking never hurt anyone right?

Just for my own sanity here is what my research tells me happens after a 5DT:

0dpt… Embryo is a blastocyst
1dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins, as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
6dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

For me, 9DP5DT is beta day. Of course this is not an exact science and it could just be a late bloomer and start hatching now… only time will tell…

And so we wait.

One thought on “2DP5DT

Leave a Reply

