#MicroblogMonday: Pee sticks

Bought pee sticks this weekend. 

Believe it or not, I’ve never done that before. I know. 36 and never had a pregnancy scare. I’m a freak. Thank you premature menopause. 

It felt weird even being in that aisle. Just so foreign to me. And what does the cashier think when she sees me buying 4 boxes? 

This is probably the first thing I’ve done (aside from paying for the DE for this cycle) that makes this feel real. Like there could be a baby in our future. I’ve managed to avoid falling into the rabbit hole of purchasing any physical reminders so far. It’s scary to have to aknowledge it. I guess I could have avoided this too and just wait till beta day. But let’s be real. I don’t have the will power to wait. I will probably be peeing on a stick daily staring 4dp5dt if not sooner. 

Decided to go with the ever popular FRER. I also bought the drugstore brand ones too. But when I looked at the price difference it’s only a few  bucks so I think I will just return those and get FRER all around. Just for the peace of mind. Another uncomfortable drug store trip In my future. Maybe I can send DH instead? 

Check out more #microblogmonday at stirrup queens 

One thought on “#MicroblogMonday: Pee sticks

  1. Sending good thoughts for the actual peeing. I always went with FRER because they were the most sensitive. But the cost… man… the cost…

Leave a Reply

