#MicroblogMonday: Expecting to be expecting 2018

Is there a cute way to announce IVF?Microblog_Mondays

I was thinking about this the other day. Each time my sister has been pregnant she has announced it in a cute way to the family. The first time was a cookie with icing that said ‘baby on board’. The second was a picture of the pee stick positive sign to the family whatsapp group (it was funny because my mother had no idea what she was looking at) obviously its been a while for her. It may not be much, but it is cute and it is something to celebrate.

So is there a cute way to announce to our family we are starting IVF? We have already told all immediate family members, so this might be too little to late. But I still wish there was a cuter way to do it.

Kinda like the ‘we’re expecting’ pictures all over pinterest. I feel like we should have done that. Like a ‘we’re pre-heating the oven for our little bun’ or ‘expecting to be expecting in 2018’. It would be nice to celebrate instead of worry for a change.

Actually, I kinda like the expecting to be expecting idea. I need to remember that for the PUPO stage.


Check out more #MicroblogMondays over at Stirrup Queens

 

2 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday: Expecting to be expecting 2018

  1. This made me laugh. Maybe put a picture of your feet in the air. “We’re doing IVF pray that I don’t get too many leg-cramps.” (Do they still make you do that? It’s been over 6 years since my last one.)
    Another thing you could do is have a picture of a bunch of sperms and saying “hope the right one gets picked.”

    Regardless I’m wishing the best of luck for you.

  2. Cute — I’m trying to think of one that I’ve seen, but I can’t come up with anything. If you do come up with something, post it.

Leave a Reply

