Hysteroscopy time

Work has been insane this week. Actually this whole month has. Last night I didn’t get home till after 8pm. 

Today we are finalizing a big financing deal that closes in three days, so it is all hands on deck to ensure everything gets signed off without a hitch. 

Naturally this is the perfect time to fit in my hysteroscopy appointment. At 1:30 today.  If I cancelled today I would likely have to wait till my next cycle (it has to be completed between days 5-12 of my cycle). If the results reveal some abnormality that needs to be taken care of then I will need more time to deal with that. So I think it is best to go ahead as planned and hope nothing comes up in the 2hrs I’m gone from the office. I will definitely need to go back in to work afterwards. And probably stay late tonight to catch up to all the other work that has taken a back seat to the financing deal. 

I let the president know I need to step out for a doctors apt. He’s normally pretty good about that as long as I give him notice. But it is a stressful time for him so who knows? 

Hopefully things will work out fine at work and the results of the hysteroscopy will come back all clear. 

One thought on “Hysteroscopy time

Leave a Reply

