Telling my notary

So apparently the contract with DEB USA needs to be signed in front of a notary. Which of course means I have to actually tell them what they are signing. Not to mention the form itself has the DEB USA logo on it right at the top of the page.

Luckily as a lawyer, I am also a notary. Not so luckily I can’t notarize my own signature. A bit of a conflict of interest there. I could find a random stranger to notarize my egg donation forms. But then I have to tell a random stranger that I am going through DE IVF. Luckily as a lawyer I have many lawyers as good friends. One such friend works in the next building over.

So basically another good friend now knows about our DE IVF journey. And I didn’t have to tell a random stranger.

Tomorrow we send the forms and the money to DEB USA.

Going down that rabbit hole.

 

Leave a Reply

