#MicroblogMonday: Vacation reading

We are booked for Oahu! Finally!

DH will be done this round of exams/rotations so we can finally go on a vacation together. I haven’t booked any significant time off since we went to London in March so I am dying for some vacay time.

We will be spending two weeks on the island and I fully intend to take advantage of the abundance of sun and surf. Hawaii is by far my favourite beach destination. Our first time was a few years ago when we when to Big Island with another couple. And I haven’t been able to forget it since. So friggin’ excited we are going back to Hawaii! I might one day buy a house there I love it so much.

Aside from the usual travel research that comes with the excitement of travelling to a new place, I also like to load up my Kindle with books I am excited to start reading or have been meaning to get around to. This time though I got nothing.

I’m just finishing up Margaret Atwood’s trilogy Oryx & Crake, The Year of the Flood and Maddaddam. Keria Cass’ Selection series was an easy read, essentially it was like reading The Bachelor set in a different world.  Bird Box by Josh Malerman was a bit spooky but great, as was Girl on the Train (the movie was a bit disappointing though).  I love me a good social science fiction thrown into a dystopian society. Pack that into a series of books and could binge read for days!

I need some suggestions people. What is on your current reading list? What would be a fun escape during my own escape to beach life?


Check out more #MicroblogMonday at StirrupQueens

Leave a Reply

