#MicroblogMonday: The Countdown

I decided I would add a countdown widget to this blog. I like having tangible goals I can measure. Hopefully I am not jinxing myself by being so hopeful. I decided a countdown to IVF Funding Date (December 4 2017) is the most tangible date I can anticipate. Even so, there remain a lot of ‘ifs’ that can change the date. If other’s in line before me drop out, funding date may come sooner. If DE sis wants to try for #2  sooner, we may just opt to go for a paid cycle and start earlier in the year. Regardless, it is the only real date I have to look forward to.

So here it is by the numbers:

  • Number of Days left until IVF Funding Date: 462
  • Number of Months left until IVF Funding Date: 15
  • Number of #MicroblogMonday’s left until IVF Funding Date: 79

Damn. Still feels like an awfully long time to wait.


Want more #MicroblogMonday? Go visit Stirrup Queens.

One thought on “#MicroblogMonday: The Countdown

  1. Yes, a long time, but I can tell you that it feels like we just started #MM and we’re already over 100. So maybe it will feel as if it passed quickly?

Leave a Reply

