#MicroblogMonday #yuck

Microblog_Mondaysimg_0233Pomegranate juice shooter with omega-3.

In honour of this Last Mock Cycle Redux I’ve been drinking a cup of fresh pomegranate juice every morning along with a teaspoon of omega-3 oil.

I start with a small shooter to gulp down the oil. And then finish up the rest of the juice mixed with some carbonated water just to make it more palatable.

It’s been about a week of this. And I hate it. It is expensive for one (runs me about $5 for about 1.5 cups of juice). I don’t love the tangy taste of the juice and I definitely don’t like forcing myself to drink an entire glass of it. It actually doesn’t taste that bad. But everyday of this gets really boring for something I am not loving. I really hope this makes a difference in my lining.

Until then. Bottoms up.


Want more #MicroblogMonday? Go visit Stirrup Queens

5 thoughts on “#MicroblogMonday #yuck

  1. Wow, I didn’t know that pomegranate juice could have an impact on lining! Is it just pomegranate juice or does it have to be combined with the Omega-3 slipperiness? I am a believer in wheat grass juice and egg quality, even if all my beliefs are anecdotal and I never had true success, I did see a better quality embryo and a larger number of mature follicles. So it totally makes sense that there would be something to address lining quality, which I wish I had known about when I was in the throes of trying to grow an obstinate lining. I wish you so much success, and hope that your shooter-chaser recipe helps make this palatable for as long as you need to do it.

    1. From what I have read, pomegranate juice is a uterine tonic so good for uterus in general and can thin the blood. The Omega-3 is to help aid in circulation and to thin the blood. I just take them together to get it over with. I don’t know if I am a firm believer yet, but it can’t hurt to try it.

  2. It made my mouth pucker to think of a whole glass of the stuff.

    I felt that way about green tea, which was the drink du jour a few years ago. (Though I don’t think anyone drinks it anymore for fertility.)

Leave a Reply

