A to Z of me

Courtesy Misconceptions About Conception, I thought it was about time I shared a bit more about myself.

A. Age: 30. It is my scary age, I know, weird right? I can’t explain it.

B. Bed size: King. I am so spoilt with all that space, sharing a Queen bed when we are travelling becomes a bit uncomfortable! Shameful, I know.

C. Chore you dislike: Isn’t the very definition of a chore something that is disliked? But if I had to choose it would be cleaning the bathrooms. Ugh!

D. Dogs: No thanks! We are cat people. 1 Tabby called Mogo. If I were to pick a dog, I think huskys are beautiful.

E. Essential start to your day: My morning workout, and then breakfast!

F. Favorite color: I am rather fickle with my colour choices. At the moment neutral grey is my fav.

G. Gold or silver: Silver, or white gold.

H. Height: 5’0″.  Actually 5’1/4″, when you are this short you make every inch count!

I. Instruments you play(ed): Not very musically gifted unfortunately, does the recorder in grade school count? I still remember how to play Hot Cross Buns…

J. Job title: Law.yer

K. Kids: Nope. Unless you count my furr-baby Mogo.

L. Live: in a house with AG (husband) and Mogo.

M. Mom’s name: Id rather not say, but her nickname is Baby 🙂

N. Nicknames: Rue.

O. Overnight hospital stays: About 1 month for my bone marrow transplant when I was 12.

P. Pet peeves: The list would be too long…but lets start with hypocrites.

Q. Quote from a movie: Can’t think of one off hand, but my favourite line from TV is: “Bob Loblaw’s Law Blog” from Arrested Development, a sadly underrated, but excellent show.

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: I have a younger sister, I, and a younger brother A.

T. Time you wake up: 6:00am for my morning workout.

U. Underwear: I recently discovered the Victoria’s Secret ‘cheeky’ underwear which are soooo comfy and cute! Win win!

V. Vegetables you don’t like: When I was little it would be anything green. Not sure where I got that aversion from, but now I like almost all veggies. Brussel Sprouts are not at the top of my list though. They tend to smell ‘green’…

W. What makes you run late: Other people. Or just sheer stupidity on my part.

X. X-rays you’ve had: I’m pretty sure I am radioactive by now. I have had radiation therapy, x-rays for my back, teeth, hand, oh and also a bone scan which basically involves injecting radio active dye into my blood…

Y. Yummy food you make: I love cooking, but most recently AG and I really enjoy my chicken pot pie. I shall provide the recipe at some point if anyone is interested.

Z. Zoo animal favourites: I always enjoyed dolphins, anything in the water really. I am a water person.

Leave a Reply

