And so it begins…

Booked our ‘first’ appointment with my RE, Dr. G. May 4, 2011. I was referred to him by my family physician last year at which point we had a brief chat with Dr. G to see what our options were. At the time he was very optimistic (but I take that with a grain of salt since he is running a business after all), stating that “as long as you have a uterus,  you can get pregnant.” I guess it is good that he is so confident. I wish I could be that optimistic too…

At the time we saw Dr. G, we were only exploring our options and were not ready for kids. Now I think we are ready, or at the very least I am ready to know the exact mechanics of what I would have to go through in order to conceive and carry a child to term. I guess we shall find out soon enough.

Leave a Reply

